current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

A new job?
05 May 2003 @ 11:16 am

Well, it's monday again, and once again, I have the chance to sit down and wonder if I really want to go back to that place. It's the same old shit day after day. I can do everything in that place, which is highly unusual because people refuse to learn.

So all day long I've got people calling me on my portable - "Katie, can you hop on a register, we've got lines out the door." "Katie, will you get on the forklift and load a couple pallets of concrete for a guy?" "Katie, we need someone to cover the phone center's lunch today." "Katie, I need you to pull out two end caps and puts these toolboxes and these lightbulbs in before the store opens in an hour." "Katie, I forgot how to pull up this transfer report, and I also need the current sales report for today. While you're at it, call on the Open Tub for Hardware."

It's all good and fine, until Adam shows up and asks what the fuck I've been doing for the last six hours. So I explain to him, and being the arrogant dick he can be at times he thinks that what he's asked me to do is much more important than anyone else's stuff. Sometimes I tell people that I can't and they get pissed because Adam doesn't have the right to do that, eventhough he is my direct manager.

I just found a listing at Monster.com for a merchandising position with Emerson. Emerson is the company that takes care of my Ridgid and Husky tools. You get a company vehicle, cell phone, computer, same benefits as now, but it's salary at 30K. That's a million more times than I make now. It's so tempting. What am I to do?

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes