current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

It taints her life
26 May 2003 @ 10:10 pm

If you sit and are silent for long enough, people will forget you're there. They almost, but not quite, take you for granted.

...

I watched her slink slowly into the room. Her face still glowed slightly from the chill of the air conditioning in the car. She cast her eyes up and about, quickly scanning the room for anything, or one, that was disagreeable.

She sees me, I know, but I am a staple of this place and nothing will come of it.

Her hands flutter nervously, arranging the hem of her shirt, fixing her watch, pulling on her earlobe.

It strikes me that she really does appear fragile and alone, or abused and mistrusting. Probably a combination of the two.

It also strikes me, repeatedly, that she is beautiful. Not in the conventional "all-american, clear skin, big boobs, blonde hair, blue eyes" beautiful. But in a "sultry, dark skin, almond eyes, petite build, punk princess" beautiful. She makes me jealous, I admit, but I also pity her attitude and demeanor.

Everything is about her in some way.
Everyone is out to hurt her.
She is beauty and it taints her life.

...

I hear what you say Maija. Do not be so causal with your biting words.

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes