current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

into_another_nightmare
11 November 2003 @ 11:03 am

into_another_nightmare
i drift out of sight
falling asleep in my own insecurities
and awaking only to find
that i never was asleep at all.

then the sidewalk turns
then the drink appears half empty
then this hellish daydream
becomes more of a reality than i ever wished it to.

Copyright, endless desire of blather

...

I told him that he helps keep the nightmares away.
-He laughed at me.
I repeated that honestly he did.
-He said that it wasn't good enough that we slept in the same bed, but I had to be sprawled all over him?
I said that when his back is to me, he's not really there.
-He laughed again. Said that he had to sleep how he was most comfortable. If it didn't involve me, well then, it sucks to be you, huh?

...

I didn't know how to react.
I wanted to cry.
I wanted to run away, as far as I could go.
I wanted to scream and yell, and tell him to fuck off.
But I did none of the above.

I let it go without a fight.
Just like so many other things.

_____________________

Soon the nightmares will become more powerful than me.

I may never wake up from this.

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes