current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Poor Scott
30 April 2003 @ 9:04 pm

Scott showed up at work today. I had just finished faxing an owner's manual to a customer and was starting to count out my till.

We just kind of bullshitted for awhile, I made to couple references to him getting me a cush job soon. What I found really odd was that he kept following me around. Normally he comes into the store to do his business, we exchange courtesies and go our own ways.

Well, come to find out, his wife had left him again. For the THIRD time. This time he got smart and she signed the divorce papers. I wanted to help him or give him some words of kind advice, but what he did was the best thing. She was an uppity bitch, who basically refused to work. She wasn't "made" to work. She wanted children, but a nannie to raise them.

I asked him what his buddies thought and they're a bunch of goodies so they kept saying it's his fault too. I would have taken him out and got him drunk, but no dinero and urgent business at home foiled those plans.

Poor kids all emotional. He'll be back around the store in about a week or so, and he'll feel much better.

I just hope he doesn't think he can find "solace" from me over this.

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes