current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Like Stray Bullets
19 May 2003 @ 10:43 am

I fought the urge to fall to the ground and cover my ears.
I couldn't believe you would say such crippling, ugly words from the most beautiful mouth I have ever known.

I saw what you said bounce off the walls like stray bullets, and my tears hit the ground like fat rain drops.

Your words were like pills filled with powdered pennyroyal; it made me burn and want to die
Like a snake sunning itself; unassuming and deadly.

All I want is to make you happy, why do you beat and rape my soul?

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes