current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Leaves everything new again
12 November 2003 @ 12:46 pm

It's raining. It's been raining since I woke up this morning, well, it was kind of morning. The way I look at it, I have to start work again on Monday, this is like my summer vacation. I'll sleep in and stay on the computer as long as I want to. And he can kiss my ass if he thinks I'm not "productive" enough!

Sorry, can I start over again?

It's raining, it's been raining all morning. It's so pretty outside. But I don't have a waterproof, meaning I shouldn't take a walk. I haven't been sick in awhile and I'm afraid I might come down with something, if I'm not careful.

Instead I just leave the arcadia door open. The overcast sky throws soft gray light through the living room, and the smell of wet wood from the balcony fills the area. I love the rain. It's so cleansing. It washes away the dirt and the grime, and leaves everything new again.

If only I were a piece of dirty sidewalk. Spit on, walked on, spilled on, trampled. Traces of sidewalk chalk clinging to the dirt-filled cracks. All it takes is a little rain, and I would be good as new.

...
It's calm under the waves, in the blue of my oblivion.


Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes