current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Razor thin edges.
08 November 2003 @ 2:56 pm

Bloody hell, it's cold.

I can feel the aching stiffness in my toes, and wished I had worn socks to bed.

But I'm not in bed, I'm standing in the middle of a great room, completely naked. In my goosebump covered arms are masses of delicate jewel-toned glass christmas ornaments. There was no where in this room where I could put them down. As I looked closer, inscribed on the ornaments in tender script were words; Matt, Job, Money, Health, Love, Life, Future, Children, Success, Sanity.

Shivering, I could see small puffs of warm breath rise in front of my eyes like ghosts. The jagged edges of the glitter from the vibrant balls irritated my nipples. My arms grew tired, then numb. I couldn't tell what they were doing, except to look at them. I closed my eyes, and felt a tear run down my cheek. As it hit the rounded side of an ornament, I felt it splatter. Visions of giving up and letting it all go invaded my head, I could see the light glint off the razor thin edges when the ornaments exploded on the frozen tile floor.

And I knew that tears and blood would soon rush to meet the ground as well.

_____________________

What am I supposed to do?


Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes