current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

False Assumptions
16 May 2003 @ 9:45 pm

There is the adorable redhead at the one of the lunch places I frequent. I've been visiting on and off for about a year and a half. You come to know the people that wrap your burritos everyday.

I figured she was in highschool, I was probably wrong, but recently I noticed she was wearing an engagement ring with a huge rock on it. It kinda got me thinking...

All I know about this girl is what I can see from the way she acts at work. She smiles, she laughs, she's polite. You kinda figure that since you see this person twice a week, you know them. How can I be so arrogant to think that I have that right to make assumptions about her?

Then I start to think, 'Maybe she's just naturally a false person, maybe she gives everyone that same show. "Look at me, I'n so cute, so happy, so sweet and innocent."

I never would have guessed that she's old enough and mature enough to get married. Hell, I never would have guessed that she did anything but ring up mexican food all day.

What do my customers think about me? Did they catch me on that one day, that one horrible day, where I was in a bad mood? Now everytime thay see me they think 'Shit, don't ask her, she'll just blow you off.' Do they think 'Oh, she's such a good little girl, I bet her nipples aren't pierced, I bet she never gets drunk and obnoxiuos, I bet she would never asked to be tied up during sex, I bet she would never have road rage and want to chase people down.'

Oh, how wrong they are. How wrong we all are.

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes