current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Lunch v.1
16 May 2003 @ 9:29 pm

I went to lunch with Scott wednesday. It was... interesting.

I feel so bad for him sometimes. He's 21, already divorced and so naive. His first was his wife and they waited until after they were married. What a waste.

I know the poor guy is lonely because he's been hanging around his stores even after his work is finished. That's really bad considering he's salaried.

Our conversation ranged around the normal subjects; Work, sex, quads, money, more sex, and a little bit of feeling sorry for ourselves. He did say one thing that kinda ruffled my feathers because, well, just because.

HIM: Katie, you wouldn't want to be around me.

HER: Why?

HIM: You couldn't be comfortable with me.

HER: What are you talking about?

HIM: [insert abrupt subject jump here].

He said a couple other things that expressed his idea that we had no chance together and I didn't want to tell him he was wrong, because he might be right. Unfortunately. I've got way too much baggage for a good guy like that. Some depressed has-been with family problems and suicidal tendencies is more my speed. Unfortunately. Again.

My vacation is coming up soon and hopefully I'll be able to slip out from under my SD's thumb for long enough to comfortably spend the day with him.

And maybe hash a couple things out.

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes