current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Isn't life grand? v.3
15 November 2003 @ 1:00 pm

Continued from yesterday...

The only way I would be able to get out of these bogus charges was by meeting with Doug again.

What a mistake.

I currently didn't have a job since he had gotten me fired from the last one, and he proposed an idea that he would pay me $10 an hour to help him with his businesses. By that time, Matt and I decided we should get an apartment because we were presently jammed into one bedroom, so I needed the money. On top of that it was easy money; if you didn't count dealing with Doug's bullshit 5 days a week.

So the deal was I go out to his house Monday through Friday 7am to 3 pm, and he would pay all of my bills (about $300), pay insurance and give me about $200 bucks cash a week. That's not bad. Unfortunately, I ended up loaning him $1,000 in three months and he never gave me the cash except for maybe twice. If you break that down I was making minimum wage.

I'm worth more than minumum wage.

On top of that he would do things like inspect my body for hickies, draw on my ass with a permanant marker so Matt would see it if we had sex. I had to call and check in every two hours and talk to him for at least 10 minutes a call. Every day, Monday through Sunday. He knew the address for the house we lived in before our apartment, and he would send people by to see if my car was there. It was hard to deal with that because obviously I didn't live there anymore.

During that time Matt was pretty patient. Can you imagine your girlfriend running off every two hours to make a phone call to her abusive SD?

I can't begin to describe the shit Doug put me through.

Matt would usually call me during his lunch time every day, and Doug would listen in. I had already told Matt he did that, so we never really said much. I think Doug caught on because he started making me tell Matt that he was outside so that he could hear what we really said. But, once again I had already warned Matt.

Doug started making me stay later and later, so that I got home after Matt, and I "made him wait for me" as Doug put it.

He was trying to get me to go down and take a lie detector test about random shit that had happened years ago.

He threatened to kill my animals if I ever left again.

I mean, the man is just a fucking loser. That's only half of the shit he did!

I knew that eventually I would snap or Matt would.

...

More later.

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes