current|archive|email|profile|bio|links|notes|guestbook|Blather|design|host

Isn't life grand? v.2
13 November 2003 @ 8:30 pm

Continued from earlier...

So I thought that was the end of my stepdad.

Like I said before I loaded up my truck and took off. I say my truck because even though it's in my and my stepdad's name, I was currently making payments on it. Well, it turns out that my stepdad felt that he should keep the truck, so he reported it stolen. Not only did he report it stolen, but he went through every apartment building in Gilbert (a fairly large town) looking for it, and of course, me.

That plan failed because my name is on the title, so even if I was pulled over driving it I couldn't get in trouble.

His next plan involved my cell phone. When I moved out, I left it because it was part of one of those family plan things. Except I was stupid, and forgot to erase all the numbers out of it. About two weeks after I moved out, I hear through the grapevine that SD has called everyone in my phone. I guess he called tham names, threatened them, demanded to know where I was. Of course nobody really knew where I was, and I wasn't telling.

A friend of both Matt and I, Bobbie, calls and says my SD, Doug, wants the truck back. If I give the truck back, he'll leave me alone. By that time, I'm ready to just give up. So Matt and I arrange through Bobbie to drop of the truck, stash the keys and let Doug know after we're gone. Once we got home, and Doug got the truck back, I sat down and wrote him an email.

I pretty much told him to get over me (he thinks he loves me and can't live without me), it's time to move on, that kind of crap.

Bad move.

He decided he wasn't through with me.

Earlier I mentioned I got fired because of him. He was stealing from my store that I worked at, I knew and never reported it. I got fired. They never really knew what he was stealing, but it was well past 5k. Well, he called them up said I had stolen it all, had an inventory of it and what he said matched with counts in the computers that this stuff was really missing because he himself had stolen it. The store was going to press charges against me. We're talking prison time here. My only way out was to go back and see Doug. Of course I agreed.

What a fool I am...

...

Tune in next time. Same bat time, same bat channel!

Older Entries
This is the end of it. - 29 March 2004
Dream On - 22 February 2004
Until the Day I Die - 24 January 2004
It hurts to love him - 22 December 2003
Blood Brothers - 21 December 2003

Take a Deep Breath & Step Forward
� Copyright 2003, 2004 by RavenousEyes